Nordic Section

ERSAC Section Representative

Martin Andersson
Blekinge Institute Of Technology, Institutionen för industriell ekonomi, Rum J2415, Sweden

The Managing Board

President: Martin Andersson (SE)
Vice-President: n/a
Secretary: Mikaela Backman (SE)
Treasurer: Magnus Andersson (SE)
Members: Daniel Rauhut (FI), Tom Brökel (NO), Nino Javakhishvili-Larsen (DK), Grétar Þór Eyþórsson (IS)
Auditors: Stig Westerdahl (SE), Jie Zhang (DK)


Anyone who is interested in regional research and wants to join ERSA Nordic section is more than welcome to join us. The membership is based on an annual fee of EUR 50 and includes the following services:

  • a reduction of the ERSA Congress fee,
  • an automatic membership of the Regional Science Association International and thus discounts for all events of the RSAI (World Congress, NARSC, etc.),
  • the subscription to the journals “Review of Regional Research” (print and electronic), “Papers in Regional Science” (electronic) and “Regional Science Policy and Practice” (electronic),
  • the receipt of ERSA and RSAI newsletters.

We offer (new) members wanting to become RSAI / ERSA member, two different ways  in how to proceed to pay the annual fee:

  1. Via Bankgiro
    • 5673-6523
  2. Via Bank transfer to:
    Name of the bank: Ekeby Sparbank
    Name of account: ERSA NORDIC SECTION
    Clearingnumber: 8050-7
    Account number: 803 110 426-1
    IBAN number: SE2480000805078031104261
    BIC (Swift): SWEDSESS

Make sure that you include information on your name, surname and university along the payment. For members in non-euro countries the members have to pay a sum equivalent to 50 Euros to the ERSA Nordic Section. For more information regarding the payment please contact our treasurer: Magnus Andersson, For other question please refer directly to the contact here above.”