The European Organizing Committee (EOC) assist the President and the Council (ERSAC) in managing the affairs of the ERSA. The chairperson of the EOC is the President. Among others, the EOC is responsible for the organization of the annual European Congress of the ERSA as well for the dissemination of information about regional science activities (like the European Newsletters) and other publication activities strengthening the image of ERSA.

The Committee (EOC) is free to assign other specific tasks to its members. The members of the EOC are elected by the Council (ERSAC) from among the members of the ERSA. The number of EOC members is restricted by the Council. Membership of the EOC will last for a period of up to five years; only one subsequent period of membership is possible.

EOC Board members
(update February 2021)

  • André Torre
    ERSA President, term ends in December 2023
    University Paris-Saclay
    UMR SAD-APT; INRAE – Agroparistech; 16, rue Claude Bernard
    75231 Paris Cedex 05, France
    Phone: +33(0)686878093; Fax: +33(0)144081657
    Email: torre@agroparistech.fr
  • Eveline van Leeuwen
    ERSA Vice-President, term ends in December 2023
    Wageningen University – Department of Urban Economics, The Netherlands
    Scientific Director, AMS Institute, the Netherlands
    E-mail: eveline.vanleeuwen@wur.nl
  • Rosella Nicolini
    ERSA Secretary, term ends in December 2025
    Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
    Facultat d’Economia i Empresa
    Edifici B – Campus de la Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
    08193 Bellaterra – Barcelona, Spain
    Ph: + 34 935814573 – Fax + 34 935812292
    E-mail: rosella.nicolini@uab.cat
  • Artur Ochojski
    ERSA Treasurer, term ends in December 2025
    University of Economics in Katowice, Poland
    1 Maja 50, 40-287 Katowice
    E-mail: artur.ochojski@ue.katowice.pl

EOC  members

  • Francisco Carballo Cruz
    EOC, term ends in December 2021 (the second term as EOC Member)
    Department of Economics, School of Economics and Management (EEG),
    University of Minho, Largo do Paço, s/n, 4700 Braga, Portugal
    Phone: +351 253 601932
    E-mail: fcarballo@eeg.uminho.pt
  • Leïla Kebir
    EOC, term ends in December 2025
    Université de Lausanne, Switzerland
    E-mail: leila.kebir@unil.ch
  • Tomaso Pompili
    EOC, term ends in December 2021
    State University of Milan at Bicocca, Faculty of Sociology
    Phone: +39 02 6448 7594; Mobile: +39 333 8370419
    Fax: +39 02 6448 7561
    E-mail: tomaso.pompili@unimib.it
  • Yannis Psycharis
    EOC, term ends in December 2021 (the second term as EOC Member)
    Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences, Department of Economic
    and Regional Development, 36 Syngrou Av., 176 71 ATHENS, Greece
    Phone: +30 210 9201722; Fax: +30 210 9232979
    E-mail:psycharis@panteion.gr 
  • Vicente Royuela
    EOC, term ends in December 2021
    Universitat de Barcelona
    E-mail: vroyuela@ub.edu
  • Roberta Capello
    Editor-in-Chief, Papers in Regional Science
    Politecnico di Milano, Italy
    Email: capello@polimi.it
  • Tomas Dentinho
    Editor-in-Chief, Regional Science Policy & Practice
    University of Azores, Azores, Portugal
    E-mail: tomas.lc.dentinho@uac.pt

EOC members co-opted from
Congresses and Winter/Summer Schools LOCs:

Congresses

Summer School and Winter Schools
It is agreed that the EOC recommends to the ERSA Council that the membership of LOC representatives in the EOC is limited to 12 months before and 12 (6) months after the event and that the LOCs are requested to provide a written follow-up report to ERSA after the event is finished.

  • Leïla Kebir
    Summer School LOC 2020 Sion (held virtually), term ends in August 2021
    E-mail address: leila.kebir@unil.ch
  • Mafini Dosso
    Winter School LOC 2021 Sevilla (held virtually) 2021, term ends in February 2022
    E-mail: Mafini.DOSSO@ec.europa.eu
  • Jouke van Dijk
    Summer School LOC 2021  Groningen, term ends in December 2021
    University of Groningen
    E-mail address: jouke.van.dijk@rug.nl
  • Katarzyna Kopczewska
    Winter School LOC 2022 Warsaw, term ends in February 2022
    E-mail address: kkopczewska@wne.uw.edu.pl
    University of Warsaw

In case of any inaccuracies or errors please contact the ERSA Secretary at rosella.nicolini@uab.cat

EOC meeting agendas