The European Organizing Committee (EOC) assist the President and the Council (ERSAC) in managing the affairs of the ERSA. The chairperson of the EOC is the President. Among others, the EOC is responsible for the organization of the annual European Congress of the ERSA as well for the dissemination of information about regional science activities (like the European Newsletters) and other publication activities strengthening the image of ERSA.

The Committee (EOC) is free to assign other specific tasks to its members. The members of the EOC are elected by the Council (ERSAC) from among the members of the ERSA. The number of EOC members is restricted by the Council. Membership of the EOC will last for a period of up to five years; only one subsequent period of membership is possible.

EOC Board members
(update February 2023)

  • André Torre
    ERSA President, term ends in December 2023
    University Paris-Saclay
    75231 Paris Cedex 05, France
    Phone: +33(0)686878093; Fax: +33(0)144081657
    Email: torre(at)
  • Eveline van Leeuwen
    ERSA Vice-President, term ends in December 2023
    Wageningen University – Department of Urban Economics, The Netherlands
    Scientific Director, AMS Institute, the Netherlands
    E-mail: eveline.vanleeuwen(at)
  • Rosella Nicolini
    ERSA Secretary, term ends in December 2025
    Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
    Facultat d’Economia i Empresa
    Edifici B – Campus de la Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
    08193 Bellaterra – Barcelona, Spain
    Ph: + 34 935814573 – Fax + 34 935812292
    E-mail: rosella.nicolini(at)
  • Artur Ochojski
    ERSA Treasurer, term ends in December 2025
    University of Economics in Katowice, Poland
    1 Maja 50, 40-287 Katowice
    E-mail: artur.ochojski(at)

EOC  members

  • Andrea Caragliu
    EOC, term ends in December 2026
    Politecnico di Milano, Italy
    E-mail: andrea.caragliu(at)
  • Leïla Kebir
    EOC, term ends in December 2025
    Université de Lausanne, Switzerland
    E-mail: leila.kebir(at)
  • Katarzyna Kopczewska
    EOC member, term ends in December 2026 (the second term as EOC Member)
    University of Warsaw, Poland
    E-mail: kkopczewska(at)
  • Camilla Lenzi
    EOC, term ends in December 2026
    Politecnico di Milano, Italy
    E-mail: camilla.lenzi(at)
  • Dimitris Kallioras
    EOC, term ends in December 2026
    University of Thessaly, Greece
  • André Carrascal-Incera
    EOC, term ends in December 2026
    University of Oviedo, Spain
    E-mail: carrascalandre(at)
  • Rosella Nicolini
    Editor-in-Chief, Papers in Regional Science
    Department Economica Aplicada, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
    Email: rosella.nicolini(at)
  • Tomas Dentinho
    Editor-in-Chief, Regional Science Policy & Practice
    University of Azores, Azores, Portugal
  • Francisco Rowe
    Managing Editor, REGION
    University Of Liverpool, UK
    Email: F.Rowe-Gonzalez(at)

EOC members co-opted from
Congresses and Winter/Summer Schools LOCs:


  • Zoltán Gál and László Szerb
    Congress LOC Pecs 2022, term ends in December 2023
    E-mail: galz(at)
    E-mail: szerb.laszlo(at)
  • Paloma Taltavul
    Congress LOC Alicante 2023, term ends in December 2024
    E-mail: paloma(at)

Summer School and Winter Schools
It is agreed that the EOC recommends to the ERSA Council that the membership of LOC representatives in the EOC is limited to 12 months before and 12 (6) months after the event and that the LOCs are requested to provide a written follow-up report to ERSA after the event is finished.

  • Bogdan Ibanescu
    Summer School LOC 2023 Groningen, term ends in August 2024
    Alexandru Ioan Cuza University/Centre for European Studies
    E-mail address: ibanescu.bogdan(at)
  • Katarzyna Kopczewska
    Winter School LOC 2022 Warsaw, term ends in February 2023
    E-mail address: kkopczewska(at)
    University of Warsaw
  • Sébastien Bourdin
    Summer School LOC 2022 Caen, term ends in August 2023
    E-mail address: sbourdin(at)
    EM Normandie Business School

In case of any inaccuracies or errors please contact the ERSA Secretary at rosella.nicolini(at)

EOC meeting agendas