The European Organizing Committee (EOC) assist the President and the Council (ERSAC) in managing the affairs of the ERSA. The chairperson of the EOC is the President. Among others, the EOC is responsible for the organization of the annual European Congress of the ERSA as well for the dissemination of information about regional science activities (like the European Newsletters) and other publication activities strengthening the image of ERSA.

The Committee (EOC) is free to allot other specific tasks to its members. The members of the EOC are elected by the Council (ERSAC) from among the members of the ERSA. The number of EOC members is restricted by the Council. Membership of the EOC will last for a period of up to five years; only one subsequent period of membership is possible.

EOC Board members

  • Jouke Van Dijk
    ERSA President, term ends in December 2018
    Department of Economic Geography, Faculty of Spatial Sciences, University of
    Groningen, Landleven 1, 9747 AD Groningen, The Netherlands
    Phone: +31 (0) 50 363 3897
    E-mail: jouke.van.dijk@rug.nl
  • Andre Torre
    ERSA Vice-President, term ends in December 2018
    UMR SAD-APT; INRA – Agroparistech; 16, rue Claude Bernard
    75231 Paris Cedex 05, France
    Phone: +33(0)686878093; Fax: +33(0)144081657
    Email: torre@agroparistech.fr
  • Maciej Turala
    ERSA Secretary, term ends in December 2020 (second term as Secretary)
    Faculty of Management, University of Lodz, 22/26 Matejki Str., 90-237 Lodz,
    Poland
    Phone: +48 42 6356288; Fax: +48 42 6655631
    E-mail: mturala@uni.lodz.pl
  • Laura Resmini
    ERSA Treasurer, term ends in December 2020 (second term as Treasurer)
    Dipartimento di Sociologia e Ricerca sociale, Università di Milano Bicocca (Palazzo U7),
    Via Bicocca degli Arcimboldi, 8, 20126 Milano, Italy
    Phone: + 39 02 6448 7492, Fax. +39 02 6448 7561
    Università della Valle d’Aosta, Faculty of Political Science and International
    Relationships, Loc. Grand Chemin, 73/73, 11020 Aosta, Italy
    E-mail: laura.resmini@unimib.it

EOC  members

  • Francisco Carballo Cruz
    EOC, term ends in December 2021 (second term as EOC Member)
    Department of Economics, School of Economics and Management (EEG),
    University of Minho, Largo do Paço, s/n, 4700 Braga, Portugal
    Phone: +351 253 601932
    E-mail: fcarballo@eeg.uminho.pt
  • Daniela Constantin
    EOC, term ends in December 2020
    Academy of Economic Studies of Bucharest, Bd. Lascar Catargiu 16A, ap.8, sector 1, RO-010761 Bucharest
    Phone: +4 – 0723 -184 – 807; Fax: +4 – 021- 40-29-210;
    E-mail: dconstan@hotmail.com or danielaconstantin_2005@yahoo.com
  • Tomaso Pompili
    EOC, term ends in December 2021 (second term as Secretary)
    State University of Milan at Bicocca, Faculty of Sociology
    Phone: +39 02 6448 7594; Mobile: +39 333 8370419
    Fax: +39 02 6448 7561
    E-mail: tomaso.pompili@unimib.it
  • Yannis Psycharis
    EOC, term ends in December 2021 (second term as EOC Member)
    Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences, Department of Economic
    and Regional Development, 36 Syngrou Av., 176 71 ATHENS, Greece
    Phone: +30 210 9234448; Fax: +30 210 9232979
    E-mail: psycharis@prd.uth.gr
  • Vicente Royuela
    EOC, term ends in December 2021
    Managing Editor, REGION
    E-mail: vroyuela@ub.edu
  • Roberta Capello
    Editor-in-Chief, Papers in Regional Science
    Email: capello@polimi.it

EOC members co-opted from LOC European Congresses and Summer Schools:

Congresses

  • Gunther Maier
    LOC Vienna 2016, term ends in December 2017
    Vienna University of Economics & Business
    Welthandelsplatz 1, A-1020 Vienna, Austria
    Phone: +43 1 31336 4780 Fax: +43 1 31336 705
    E-mail: gunther.maier@wu.ac.at
  • Paul Elhorst
    LOC Groningen 2017, term ends in December 2018
    University of Groningen – Faculty of Economics and Business
    Nettelbosje 2  NL- 9747 AE Groningen, The Netherlands
    Phone: +31 50 363 3893
    E-mail:j.p.elhorst@rug.nl
  • Declan Jordan
    LOC Cork Congress 2018, term ends in December 2019
    E-mail:D.Jordan@ucc.ie

Summer Schools

  • Roberta Capello
    Summer School LOC, Milan 2016, term ends in December 2017
    Email: capello@polimi.it
  • Yannis Psycharis
    Summer School LOC, Lesvos 2017, term ends in December 2018
    E-mail: psycharis@prd.uth.gr

  • Stefan Rehak
    Summer School LOC, Bratislava 2018, term ends in December 2019
    E-mail address: rehak@euba.sk

In case of any inaccuracies or errors please contact the ERSA Secretary at: mturala@uni.lodz.pl

EOC meeting’s minutes

  • EOC meeting – Vienna- February 2016 > Final minutes
  • EOC meeting – St Petersburg – February 2014 > Final minutes